Pakistan and India are the first two teams to announce their squads for the upcoming Asia Cup. We take a look at all the squads for this year’s tournament as they continue to be announced.

The 2022 Asia Cup is a six-team tournament that will be held in UAE between August 27 and September 11.

Here are all the squads for this year’s tournament:

Group A
India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Qualifier: Final team in Group A yet to be determined

Group B
Afghanistan: Squad yet to be named

Bangladesh: Squad yet to be named

Sri Lanka: Squad yet to be named

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *